### GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

HIGHER EDUCATION - Telangana State Council of Higher Education - Constitution-Notification - Orders - Issued.

\_\_\_\_\_

# HIGHER EDUCATION (UE) DEPARTMENT

G.O.MS.No. 7 Dated: 05-08-2014

Read the following:-

- 1) The Andhra Pradesh Re-organisation Act, 2014 (Central Act No.6 of 2014)
- 2) G.O.Ms.No.5, Higher Education (UE) Department, dated 2.8.2014
- 3) G.O.Ms.No.6, Higher Education (UE) Department, dated 5.8.2014

-000-

## ORDER: -

The following Notification shall be published in the Extra-ordinary issue of the Telangana State Gazette dated: **05-08-2014.** 

#### **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 3 of the Telangana. State Council of Higher Education Act, 1988 as adapted to the State of Telangana vide G.O second read above, the State Government of Telangana hereby constitute a State Council to be called as the "Telangana State Council of Higher Education" w.e.f. 05-08-2014.

- 2. The Telangana State Council of Higher Education shall be a body corporate having perpetual succession and a common seal and shall sue and be sued by the said corporate name.
- 3. In all suits and other legal proceedings by or against the State Council the proceedings shall be signed and verified by the Secretary and all processes in such suits and proceedings shall be issued to and served on the Secretary.
- 4. The headquarters of the Council shall be located at Hyderabad.
- 5. (1) The State Council shall consist of the following members namely:-

#### I. FULL TIME MEMBERS

- (i) a Chairman, and
  - (ii) One Vice-Chairman

To be appointed by the Government from among eminent educationalists:

## II. EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS:

- (i) The Secretary to Government, Education Department:
- (ii) The Secretary to Government, Finance Department:
- (iii) The Secretary to Government, Labour, Employment and technical Education:

- (iv) Secretary or any other Officer of the UGC not below the rank of Joint Secretary nominated by the Chairman, UGC.
- (v) The Vice-Chancellors of Osmania University, Kakatiya University, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad, Telangana University, Mahatma Gandhi University, Palamuru University, Satavahana University,

#### III. OTHER MEMBERS

- (i) Four persons to be appointed by the Government from among eminent educationists
- (ii) One Person who shall represent the Industry to be appointed by the Government.
- (iii) Three persons of whom one shall be a technical expert, to be nominated by the State Government
- 6. Every appointment under this Section shall take effect from the date on which it is notified by the Government.

#### (BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

### VIKAS RAJ SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

#### To

The Commissioner of Printing and Stationery, Telangana State, Hyderabad for publication as an Extra-ordinary issue of the Telangana State Gazette dated: 05 - 08-2014 and furnish 500 copies to the Government.

# Copy to:

The Chairman, A.P. State Council of Higher Education, Hyderabad The Secretary, , A.P. State Council of Higher Education, Hyderabad

All the Vice-Chancellors of State Universities in Telangana State.

All the Registrars of State Universities in Telangana State.

The Secretary, Ministry Human Resource Development Department, New Delhi All Heads of Departments under the control of Higher Education, Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad.

The Prl.Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The Prl.Secretary to Chief Minister

The P.S. to Minister(Education), Telangana State.

The P.S. to Secretary to Govt., Higher Education Department,

The Law Department,

All Sections under the control of Higher Education Department, Telangana Secretariat SF/SC(C.No.263/UE/2014)

//FORWARDED::BY ORDER//

**SECTION OFFICER**